Monday, January 26, 2009

2009 Randolph Caldecott Award Winners

This morning at the American Library Association's midwinter conference in Denver, Colorado, the 2009 Randolph Caldecott Medal was awarded to:

The House in the Night
written by Susan Marie Swanson, illustrated by Beth Krommes

2009 Caldecott Honor Books:

A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever
written and illustrated by Marla Frazee

How I Learned Geography
written and illustrated by Uri Shulevitz

A River of Words: The Story of William Carlos Williams
written by Jen Bryant, illustrated by Melissa Sweet

1 comment:

Stephanie said...

The House in the Night is one of the most beautiful books I have ever seen! I always love Beth Krommes's work - buy anything she's illustrated!